Thursday, July 31, 2008

Building a United America

Conservative writer and Republican strategist Michael Johns, a former White House speechwriter and Heritage Foundation policy analyst, tonight will discuss his thesis that the fastest growing division among Americans is not between social classes, races, or even political ideologies, but between the majority of Americans who identify strongly with the United States and its values and maintain pride in the nation's founding principles, and a much smaller but growing population of Americans who hold the United States in disdain and maintain limited and sometimes no loyalty to the nation and its founding principles. Johns argues that the extensive focus on ideological and political divisions between conservatives and liberals and Republicans and Democrats have largely overshadowed this faster growing and vastly more threatening national division.

Johns will discuss this topic and the state of American patriotism generally this evening, July 31, 2008, from 10:30pm EDT/7:30pm PDT until midnight EDT/9pm PDT on The Warren Michaels Show on BlogTalkRadio, one of the world's largest online radio stations. The broadcast will be available live throughout the United States and most nations of the world, and a replay of it will be available following its conclusion. Both the live show and its replay can be heard online at: The Warren Michaels show, July 31, 2008 broadcast.

Bookmark and Share

1 comment:

P Alfonso said...

We the citizens of our nation need to get more involved and begin to demand from those who preach the diversity bull crap that it is not diversity that bring us unity but patriotism.